3 responses

qamar hasan Dec 13 '13 at 06:58 AM
0
Top Response
madina@123
(Comments are locked) Sign in to comment More
    10|2000 characters needed characters left
    Cami Carlisle Jan 03 at 06:07 PM
    0
    Top Response
    Margaret, if I close my account will I be able to access it later? Or will I have to completely start over it I want to use Linked in again?
    (Comments are locked) Sign in to comment More
      10|2000 characters needed characters left
      Margaret A Ost Jan 05 at 03:03 AM
      0
      Top Response
      I don't work for LinkedIn.

      Their December update says REMOVING ACCESS TO ALL YOUR LINKEDIN INFORMATION...
      Closing Your Account
      How do I close my account?
      Last Reviewed: 12/23/2013
      Closing your account means shutting off your profile and
      removing access to all your LinkedIn information from our site.
      If you have a Premium account, you can cancel the Premium access,
      but still keep your free Basic account to retain your profile, connections, and other information.

      Before you close your only LinkedIn account, please note:

      You will not have access to your connections or any information you've added to your account.
      Your profile will no longer be visible on LinkedIn.
      Search engines like Yahoo!, Bing, and Google may still display your information temporarily due to the way they collect and update their search data. Learn more.
      You can close your only LinkedIn account on the Privacy & Settings page:

      Move your cursor over your photo in the upper right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings.
      You may be prompted to sign in to your account again to get to your settings.
      Click the Account side tab next to the shield icon near the bottom left of the page.
      Under the Helpful Links section, select Close your account.
      If you've created more than one account, learn how to delete or merge a duplicate account.

      Do you want to keep your account but receive less email?

      You can set the frequency of email communications from the Communications section of the Privacy & Settings page to reduce email notifications, group digest emails, and LinkedIn announcements.
      (Comments are locked) Sign in to comment More
        10|2000 characters needed characters left
        10|0 characters needed